I Won 1,000,000 KD !!

Posted: October 25, 2010 in Life
I have Al-Danah Account with the Red Gulf Bank and as you know by the end of the year there is a prize for one lucky person and it’s 1,000,000 KD !!  imagine yourself that you won 1,000,000 KD in one day! what would you feel?  it’s amazing! I’m the happiest person on earth! I can’t be sad anymore!! No more waking up in the early ! no more working! no more worrying about the future.!
Well I think if you had the same feeling and the same attitude that means you ignored your plans and changed your mind in ugly way “Be careful money is a dangerous weapon” it might lead you to lose yourself and your Identity and you might be unhappy person,  , as we know “الحاجة ام الاختراع” and we know that who doesn’t have anything usually want to make something and his life is full of goals and targets that want to achieves. you might notice many rich people doesn’t know how to be truly happy they get bored if they didn’t spend their money and even If they bought everything  by the end of the day/month/year they are still not happy because they didn’t achieve anything real . You might stop exercising your mind with holding six digits amount in your account .
usual answer  “who cares! I’m a millionaire! Give it to me And I’ll be satisfied” will if you share the same answer that means you don’t deserve that money.  the problem start when you see the outside of things ignoring the inside  In my point of view this way of making money “lottery way” might kill the creativity inside you and might lead you to be unhappy person because you don’t have any serious goal to achieve .
The tricky question is : Hal el maal Ghayah wela wasela ?! many people might say wasela but when you ask them more questions you will discover that they want money in ghayah concept not wasela methel ma yede3oon! they don’t even know how much exactly do they need or want and they never stop running after money in legal or illegal way ignoring the joy of life and forgetting about humanity. Try to listen to their goals and you will discover more and more.
Money is Important but not the most Important thing .
Why did Bill Gates decide to give most of his wealth to charity “after death” ?
Why Warren Buffett did the same thing ?!
Why did Naguib Sawiris ==> Retired ?

Do Steve Jobs still in his Job to make more money ?!
I think a lot of people become so rich because they did achieve something, they didn’t focus on making money only! they used their creative minds and they had bigger goals than making money. They love it but in different way. “6ab3an hal shay ma yen6ebeq 3ala our rich people but to be honest we have few rich people who really have the same point of view”
It is really hard to avoid the ugly face of being rich and having a lot of money and that’s what scares me from winning 1,000,000 Prize without achieving something  .
You might loss the 1,000,000 KD that you won in stock market or other business but you might gain more than that number when you use your creative mind in better purpose .
P.S : I might give you all the money that you want but would you give me your beautiful mind ?
“Ba6alahSpeare” hehehe :]
Comments
  1. msha3erha says:

    Loool your post is just in the right time 😛 this morning I received the following from my brother

    عندما تستيقظ من نومك صباح كل يوم و تراجع قائمة اثرياء العالم ولا تجد اسمك بينهم…. فاعلم ان عليك الذهاب الى العمل!

    Looool that made me laugh 😛 ya3ni ballah en 9ert millionaire or at least a rich man, would you stop working? Will you cut of your life dreams and spend your days spending that money?
    I believe if anyone does that, he/she will definitely lose the meaning of living!

    Nice post =)

  2. ba6alah says:

    Msha3erha : lol! that’s true , thanks ;]

  3. suchmaschine says:

    Wow! what an idea ! What a concept ! Beautiful .. Amazing …

  4. I Won 1,000,000 KD !!…

    I found your entry interesting do I’ve added a Trackback to it on my weblog :)…

  5. Coconut says:

    if your goal in life is to do something you believe in and love, then you’re the happiest person in the world, and certainly the richest.. Money does make life easier, life is hard if you have too little and if you have too much it may become a burden, or even useless if you don’t use it wisely (by wise I mean investing in the afterlife aka charity) .. It’s a blessing when you have just enough for your needs.

  6. ba6alah says:

    Coconut absolutely

  7. lida dai dai says:

    Hi, for some reason when I place your feed into google reader, it won?t work. Can you give me the RSS link just to be sure I?m using the most appropriate one?

  8. moe says:

    No money ,,, No funny

  9. Meem says:

    1,000,000 from Al Danah won’t really make me excited! Why? Because I didn’t contribute in the making of those money.. It’ll go fast as you mentioned. but a 1,000,000 made from a hard working days.. will definitely cheer me up… because I am the one who made all those cash, I’ll be really proud of myself. Especially, it it was the outcome of something genius. for instance, say from the patent. Something that can change the world. and by changing the world I meant making a difference! like solving a problem with an invention or idea. By the, way I wonder if you really won the Dana? ;p

  10. ba6alah says:

    Meem hehehe the question is how did you find my abandon blog and whats made you even leave a comment

Leave a Reply

